The Last Day of School!

Standard

Yesterday was my last day of school! Although I only had school for an hour it was a lot of fun. We ate snacks outside on the astroturf (polyester grass) as the other seventh grade class looked enviously out of the 3rd floor window. As the school bell rang I realized I would miss everyone a lot, especially because I would not be returning to the school until graduation for 8th grade. I hope all of my classmates and teachers have a great summer! And thank you for always being there for me.

After that I left for a picnic for my sister’s school at Well’s Park. Someone made a great grilled chicken with peanut sauce. It was delicious. Bronte (my BFFL, or best friend for life) and I walked up and down Lincoln Square. The Marbles Brain Store had us hooked for more than half an hour. The brain teasing games were really fun. Hink Pink is an interesting game where there is a riddle like “an enjoyable foot-race” and the answer is 2 words with 1 syllable each. The answer is a “Fun Run”. Some of them were challenging and hilarious. Then I babysat and my last day of school was over.

 

About One World, 4 Girls

Hello! My name is Lillian and my family of 6 took a trip around the world for 8 months. I used my blog to document the places we visited, pictures, and my thoughts, ideas, and opinions. Check it out to read about our travels and follow us as we find our new place in the world and experience where life will take us next!

Thoughts, Ideas, Opinions...

