DBP Loves You!

Standard

We heard a great concert yesterday at Millennium Park! On beautiful summer nights we go to the Pritzker Pavilion and listen to all types of music on the lawn, enjoying a nice picnic and the night sky. Yesterday we went to hear a Hip Hop concert with many different bands, including Sidewalk Chalk, a band in which a good friend of ours plays. The dancers on stage were amazing and funny. Due to the sound system we could hear them all the way on the lawn. My friend Fabio and I chased my sisters and another friend around like crazy and had a great time.

Our friend, DBP (David Ben-Porat) is an amazing trombone player and just published his new album called On a Silver Platter. His song “Came to Entertain” is my favorite and you can get it on iTunes. However, all of them are very cool and contain bits of every genre.  He invited us to come and we had tons of fun!

http://www.dbplovesyou.com/

About One World, 4 Girls

Hello! My name is Lillian and my family of 6 took a trip around the world for 8 months. I used my blog to document the places we visited, pictures, and my thoughts, ideas, and opinions. Check it out to read about our travels and follow us as we find our new place in the world and experience where life will take us next!

One response »

Thoughts, Ideas, Opinions...

